I just put my down payment on a 2008 Ninja 250R.

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Swift, Jan 13, 2008.

1. Swift

Swift http://www.bounceweb.com

I'm getting the black one, first bike, I'm so exicted that I wet myself not once, not tiwice, but 3 TRILLION times! :naughty:

Anyone have any tips for a total newbie rider? :)

Here are some pics because I know OT likes threads with pics:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. nihilistix

nihilistix Feels bad man

:cool: They really did a great job redesigning the new 250. Now if they could just update the 500 similarly I will be all over it. Congrats, and definatly post more pics when you get the bike!

3. LiveSideways

LiveSideways Two bitches at the same time, synchronized swimmer

Get your flame suit on mang. I've been riding an '05 2fiddy for the past like 8 months now and catch nothing but flak for it. Going to pickup a new SV650 sometime next month though :wiggle:

I don't regret buying one at all for my first bike, just time to move on.

4. comatose

comatose New Member

Honestly, if you outgrew your EX250 in 8 months, you're not really riding as you should be.

People give you flack for riding a 250, little do they know that if you ride properly, a 250 could out nimble a 600 and definitely a liter bike in the twisties.

I started off with an EX500, and still haven't outgrown the bike. I've dropped it plenty, lowsided once, but i've still not outgrown the bike. It's not as fast, as pretty, as throaty (exhaust note wise), or as "cool" as other sport bikes or SS, but it does what all the other ones do, maybe not as quickly, but there's always someone on a smaller bike that's quicker than you.

If you let what people say "I started off on a 750, why'd you start on a 250?" and let it get to you, you'll only be forcing yourself into troubled times.