A&P i just inquired about a media pass for a racing event

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Nader_D, Aug 5, 2009.

1. Nader_D

Nader_D HAHAHEHHUH ---- POOOHhHhHHCHhh! OT Supporter

I already got denied for a local horse jumping show as they only give passes to people who work directly for the news papers. I said i was an independent photographer with contacts in media. im going to the event regardless, just need to borrow a coworkers 70-300 instead.

anyways, i applied for this event which im attending as a spectator anyways and i figure why not try my luck.

i know some of the people in this subforum are pro's and probably dont have any issue getting passes now, but do you have any insight on how i should proceed (this is aside from my skills as a photographer, more of a business side of things)

for your time, here is a crappy picture i have taken recently

[​IMG]

2. adamlewis88

adamlewis88 New Member

The advice I give is that if you get the pass, PLEASE stay out of the way who are down there doing their JOB. There are few things I hate more in life than the Joe Camera down there getting in my way with his 70-300 ...

3. adamlewis88

adamlewis88 New Member

As far as advice for getting passes? Get a job that warrants you being down where the press is supposed to be...

4. turbodude

turbodude Just a photographer OT Supporter

My Advice:
    If you want to be where the pros are... Be a pro.

Work for someone that will need those images.

I concur with Adam, i hate shooting a concert when so joe blow has his point and shoot in the photo pit, flashing away and literally getting in my images

5. UnNakedChef

UnNakedChef 2jz Sackrider Holder

Oh snap! Sorry, Nader!

[​IMG]

6. GlobeGuy

GlobeGuy New Member

Just print and laminate OTAP press pass.

7. Nader_D

:hs: