I hAve a Razor now and would like to pick up a LG Rumor...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by BarbaraWaltersPegleg, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. BarbaraWaltersPegleg

    BarbaraWaltersPegleg Irish Guido

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17,967
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    On the Water, Ma
    Do these two phones use a sim card that is just a swap in to keep all my info/contacts?

    Thanks
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    The RAZR is available both GSM and CDMA, so depending on your carrier it may or may not have a SIM card. If you have Sprint it is CDMA and therefore will *not* have a SIM slot.

    The LG Rumor is Sprint-exclusive at this point, and is therefore CDMA, and as a result will *not* have a SIM slot.


    I like the Rumor design, but I despise LG phones. They always break. You might consider something else for your QWERTY needs.
     
  3. BarbaraWaltersPegleg

    BarbaraWaltersPegleg Irish Guido

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17,967
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    On the Water, Ma
    Thanks dude, I do use Sprint. What would you suggest then for a qwerty phone considering thats exactly what I need it for, easy texting with my girlfriend etc.
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    I have a blackberry pearl with sprint and I love it. My friend has a Centro and he loves it (although I hate it).

    If you can afford the BB data pack, then nothing beats a blackberry. If not, look at the Centro/mogul.
     
  5. BarbaraWaltersPegleg

    BarbaraWaltersPegleg Irish Guido

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17,967
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    On the Water, Ma
    I just got the Razor back in October though, so I was hoping of just grabbing something off of Ebay...how exactly can that work without a sim card?
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    you would have to call Sprint and ask then to perform an "ESN Swap". Basically you read them the ESN and they provision it on their network. They will also walk you through programming the handset using the MSL, MDN, and MSID.
     
  7. BarbaraWaltersPegleg

    BarbaraWaltersPegleg Irish Guido

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17,967
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    On the Water, Ma
    Ballsy thanks a million dude.
     
  8. BarbaraWaltersPegleg

    BarbaraWaltersPegleg Irish Guido

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17,967
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    On the Water, Ma
    Hmm I have to ask my girl now what phone I should get now, Im thinking a Blackberry would be better than a Rumor
     
  9. Complainer

    Complainer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page