I have a LCD flat panel monitor~~help please

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by superdeluxe, May 18, 2005.

  1. superdeluxe

    superdeluxe OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    18,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Puyallup
    The setting right now is 800 @ 600. The monitor says it would be best at 1200 @ 700 or whatever.

    Problem is..whenever I change to the higher size..half of the screen disappears..and the other half is like black (like its shifted over completely off of the screen)

    Please help!
     
  2. galek_spoo

    galek_spoo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    5,417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Del Valle, TX
    how old is your video card? have you tried 1024x768?
     
  3. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Yeah, you probably just need to change the settings on the monitor (if it has an auto thingy like Cold Brew is talking about then it's even more convenient).
     
  4. Goonigoogoo

    Goonigoogoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    14,765
    Likes Received:
    0

    :werd:

    All, at least all the ones that i've seen have an auto adjust button, that should do the trick.
     
  5. superdeluxe

    superdeluxe OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    18,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Puyallup
    Yes that is what the monitor wants my screen resolution to be ..1024 X 768

    Its a brand new computer? HP 1020n
     
  6. superdeluxe

    superdeluxe OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    18,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Puyallup
    I am not sure if it does..I will check.. ITs a Hewlett Packard 15 inch LCD flat panel monitor.
     

Share This Page