SRS I hate this town

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by meatball, Mar 25, 2009.

1. meatball

meatball you're the grasshole ya grasshole OT Supporter

I moved to South Florida 2 years ago and I still haven't assimilated. Everybody I meet is through an extended network of other people I've met...and they're all skateboarders. They're my only group of friends and they're the most insipid, one-dimensional wastes of life imaginable. The only thing they ever talk about with any kind of passion is skateboarding, which I have no knowledge of. I can't even tell you the last time I felt an appreciation for someone for their substance or for something thought-provoking. I spend most of my days daydreaming about living back in my old town with my old friends. I don't attract any decent girls anymore because I'm sure my depressed attitude doesn't send the best signals to anybody getting to know me. I'd love to meet new people and ditch everybody I've ever met down here but I can't seem to find a way.

Everytime I try to say something meaningful nobody gives a fuck. I spend most of the time with friends drinking and forcing fake laughs from other people's shitty humor. I came from a small town and I was, I hate talking like this, high on the social ladder. Plenty of girlfriends, friends I would die for, etc. This drop has totally deflated me.

Last edited: Mar 25, 2009
  2. Falconer

Falconer OT Supporter

where'd you move from?

you went from being the big fish in a small pond to a small fish in a big pond full of idiots it sounds like.

3. meatball

new jersey :hs:

4. kiri

kiri New Member

:sadwavey: also unhappy in the town i just moved to.

i realize now how spoiled i was in college... all our friends were a 5 minute walk away, everyone was intelligent, funny, and interesting and always wanted to do stuff. right now my life is so boring i could scream, and i have also only met a couple people i would consider being friends with, the rest of them are horrible.