MIL I hate living in Teh Barracks.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by brownfield, Jan 17, 2006.

1. brownfield

brownfield OT Supporter

I'm a unmarried lower enlisted soldier. Therefore I get room inspections on the reg and I have to deal with all teh barracks bullshit. There are 34 year olds living in teh barracks and they still have to deal with the same crap I do. I know 90% of you have to deal with the same bs, but it just pisses me off. I'm like really close to just going out and finding a woman to set up a contract marriage. Not to find love, just to find the off post housing office.

2. evan2

evan2 Guest

well not sure how it is for non air force types but man dorm life was easy
    no bills... free room and board, free chow hall all types of parties and women all over the place

dude dorm life rocked, sucked at times but having no real responsibility but keeping your room clean
    was hard at first from all the parties but you learn to do that in someone elses room haha

contract marriage lol everyone i know wanted to do that and iddnt do it
    waste of time just find a real woman

3. gtcrispy

gtcrispy New Member

Yea the barracks do suck. I actually pay Bah for my "barracks" room because its kind of a messed up situation. However 2 or 3 of us could take our 650/month and get a badass place around fayetteville no problem and not deal with some of the shit. We don't get harassed too much and they take our garbage for us but just having a small fridge and microwave blows.

4. evan2

evan2 Guest

shit i had a full fridge but no microwave.. newer dorms have kitchens you share

how do you pay bh for the dorms, they just shouldnt give you it

5. Jyokker

Jyokker The trouser snake is very aggressive. It will corn

I spent 30 days in teh barracks in tech school. Other than that, no barracks for me!

6. Dementio

Dementio OT Supporter