SRS I hate depression

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Audtastic, Oct 23, 2007.

1. Audtastic

Audtastic New Member

Aug 28, 2007
    I've been so depressed for the past month. I hate my job. I hate school. I hate my major. I feel like all of my friends abandoned me.

I've had the same job for 3 years now. Its a shitty restaurant job that I hate, I make shitty money. I want a really good job but because school is so intense I don't think I'll be able to get away with the schedule I have now.

I go to a bullshit 2 year college. I'm majoring in vascular technology which is their hardest major. I'm in the first semester which is the pre vascular semester. This is where they see how you are in class and at clinical. The more and more I go into it the more and more I'm beginning to hate it. When i mention this to my family all they say is think of all the money you'll be making in two years. I mean yeah it would be great to have a good job after only going to school for two years but I don't want to hate my life after that.

It really sucks because I made a post before about how my friends barely talk to me and I mean with my one friend we had a talk and everything seemed to be good after that but now every time i try and call her she never picks up or calls back. My other really good friend goes to school 4 hours away so I never talk to her. I stopped smoking pot due to random drug tests involving school so the other friends that I had haven't talked to me since.. I had a party over the weekend and called a bunch of people yet only 3 people showed up and one of them seemed like they couldn't leave fast enough.

I just don't know anymore I haven't felt this depressed since my dad died a few years ago. Part of me wants to have everything go back to the way things were but the other part of me wants to move far far away and start over again. I just don't know what to do

Sorry for the vent
  2. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

Oct 8, 2002