i guess i just broke up with my gf

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by dstar, Jan 30, 2008.

1. dstar

dstar it's the motherfucking remix. OT Supporter

I don't even know where to start. I am not the "serious" relationship type guy, but I went away to school and didn't know anyone...made a lot of friends but didn't really "click" with anyone considering I am a 22 year old freshman here to get my shit done and my career backup plan in lock...regardless we started dating...I always told her I would be honest with her and relationships weren't really the top priority on my list, but I enjoy her company and liked spending time with her, and she was cool with that. Over time she ended up really falling for me, I felt bad because she always wants to be around and I don't want to always kick it- I have plenty of work and other shit to do, and she flipped out on my last weekend at dinner thinking she's not the most important thing to me, and went as far as to say she feels pointless..crying and all that. I like her- I like hanging out with her...but I don't love her and I don't think I ever can considering she has piercings, a tattoo and smokes which I am NOT a fan of. Among we are into totally different shit...we don't have much in common. So today she said she was reading my myspace messages "on accident" and I called a random girl cute. She was screaming at me for 20 minutes...I flipped out and told her I wasnt about to take that shit especially when I would never do anything with another woman, and it was just stupidity on my part. I apologized but it didn't matter. She flipped her shit and whatever, I snapped and told her to leave...the argument continued however. I was mid sentence stating "I like her a lot and I want to be friends" but before that even finished she screamed "SO YOU'RE BREAKING UP WITH ME, OK" and started taking her shit out of my room. I feel like an asshole...but at the same time I feel like I did the right thing. I just don't like the fact I wil