I got a new Computer and all I do is run Benchmarks on it.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by vudoodoodoo, Sep 8, 2003.

  1. vudoodoodoo

    vudoodoodoo Guest

  2. Nykwil

    Nykwil Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    26,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston
    vud00d00d00 his h3ll8 l33t yo :greddy2:
     
  3. vudoodoodoo

    vudoodoodoo Guest

    :OP:
     
  4. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    :rofl::rofl::rofl:
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2003
  5. reverse

    reverse hooooooooo

    Joined:
    May 24, 2000
    Messages:
    3,654
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern VA
  6. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    will i ever run a benchmark? no.
    will i ever read about benchmarks? no.
    do benchmarks mean anything since they can be faked (like nVidia)? no
    do i give a shit about your benchmark? no

    have a great day, and please come back for more :big grin:
     
  7. Ballast

    Ballast Cold Heartless Bastard

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    7,486
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, Ontario

    benchmarks are very useful. they can let you know about system problems.

    ie: rebooting during a memory benchmark can mean you have timing problems.
     
  8. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    exactly!
     
  9. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,612
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I think this is why I have yet to upgrade my old Athlon 900. All I would do is use that extra mhz for running seti (not that there is anything wrong with that :big grin: ).
     
  10. vudoodoodoo

    vudoodoodoo Guest

    I was joking guys.... :ugh:

    :rofl: :o
     
  11. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Yea, I figured you were. Good to have a nice hate-fest every so often though.
     
  12. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,612
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
  13. vudoodoodoo

    vudoodoodoo Guest

    I'm trying to get a watercooling kit to work in my Shuttle right now.
     
  14. BlazinBlazer Guy

    BlazinBlazer Guy Witness to The De-Evolution of Mankind.

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    18,783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lansing, MI USA
    watercooling on a shuttle pc? :cool: pics?
     
  15. vudoodoodoo

    vudoodoodoo Guest

    I'm almost done. Will take pics when it's finished. It's been done before though. I've seen 2 watercooled Shuttles online.
     

Share This Page