MIL I figured this is the place to ask : Iraq/Afgan/Kuwait contracting

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by fintheman, Mar 19, 2008.

1. fintheman

fintheman I will ebay O/T!

Okay,

I think I am one of the only nuts that wants to do this. I want to go to the Middle East as a contractor and I am having the damndest time trying to figure out who to contact besides throwing crap up on usajobs and kbrjobs. Anyone have any network connections from your time deployed?

I am former USAF and I have about 7 years total experience in the IT field specifically in network engineering and security. I'm about mid-level. I did have a top secret start processing for 2 years until my medical discharge. I am capable and fit as a civilian to go there without any major health problems except a bum ankle that got me out of the USAF.

I am 100% about wanting to go without any doubt.

2. SweetDaddyO

SweetDaddyO we need a montage!!

weren't you a conscientious objector? not passing judgement, maybe i've got the wrong guy. just seems a little odd.

3. Jyokker

Jyokker The trouser snake is very aggressive. It will corn

If he isn't holding a weapon, then it doesn't factor into his employment.

4. enfiniti

enfiniti How firm thy friendship ... OHIO!

I have a few contacts at Northrop Grumman for that kinda shit. I just turned down the job to work at Lockheed though. Dunno if it would be cool to give out their email. Check their website and look for mission services out of Dayton Ohio or Baltimore MD. Know they have a ton of openings and if you have any DOD clearance, you should be good to roll

5. Ranger-AO

Ranger-AO I'm here for the Taliban party. Moderator

The contractors I've spoken to over here pretty much all say that they will train you if you have a TS clearance.

6. enfiniti

enfiniti How firm thy friendship ... OHIO!

heard the same in my interviews. They dont expect anything from you other than the ability to get and maintain the clearance

7. armond

armond New Member