SRS i feel like i lost the battle, not getting anywhere in life, but i shouldnt be

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by quamen, Sep 17, 2009.

1. quamen

quamen New Member

Everything i have ever done in my life, always took forever. all my friends got jobs pretty quick out of going to school for 4 years, where it took me 7 years because i opened up a small business. I worked my ass off in the small seasonal business, but still didnt make enough money to live on my own because it was seasonal. I graduated school last year with my BA degree, and continued doing my business. Seemed like i could never make enough money to afford my own home etc, so i just recently joined the police academy part time college. I always wanted to become a cop, and i went to school for criminal justice, but now that i am in school and most likely will be an employee for a police deparment, i just feel like i failed big time.