SRS i dunno...i have a few problems

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by iamchardo410, Apr 27, 2005.

1. iamchardo410

iamchardo410 Guest

i feel that i have afew problems, and i was thinking about them today. one of them is that i have such low-selfesteem bacuse tons of people always made fun of me, and now i have tons of negative thoughts. i'm not usually optimistic, althoguh i can be at times, but alot of times, when im alone and i have time to think, i just think negative thoguhts about myself. i think what eveyrone's saying/doing is really affecting me in a bad way. i just wish that i could raise my self-esteem and feel happy with myself. there's more too. im a really good student. i'm in the honor classes and everyhting, but aside from the stuff that people say baout me, i have this reputation for being the "good boy" and i hate it. everyone jsut makes all fo these assumptions when they dont even know me. i guess i do that too....but i dont like how if feels, so ill try to think of that next time im gonna judge someone. and having the rep. makes me feel like..i i would do somehting, just to prove people wrong. i need help. how can i gt my self-esteem up?
  2. Throwdown

Throwdown whore destroyer

Feb 25, 2002
    It seems to me like you have your head on straight. You just need to concentrate on what is really important to you. What are you long term goals? Do you have any friends at your school? I'll tell you that I had really good grades when i was in school, i listened to what people said about me and eventually shifted my focus on "fitting in" well, to make a long story short that really made me drift off track - i lost track of the goals that i had, and now i wish everyday that i had stayed on track. Maybe you need to take a few hours to yourself? Take a walk and put your thoughts on paper.