SRS I drink EVERYDAY...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Mr Chan, Sep 1, 2009.

1. Mr Chan

Mr Chan White not Rob OT Supporter

...have for quite sometime. Almost 3 years. I've moved to Everclear/Golden Grain b/c I can drink a couple shots per mixed drinks. I usually drink at least 6-8 shots per night. 2 drinks b4 I eat anything so I can get that quick buzz. When I don't drink I puke vile in the morning. Mostly yellow, never blood. I have shit blood on occasion. I guess I'm asking, how do I slow down. I know I can't quit cold turkey but I always end up back where I was after a few days. Anybody know what effects I'd have if I just quit suddenly? Any advise is appreciated. Thanks

2. Coottie

Coottie BOOMER......SOONER OT Supporter

If you're drinking that much you should seriously look into in-house detox. I'm not a chemist but I've heard that alcohol is a sugar and drinking a lot conditions our body to need that sugar. Now I'm also not a doctor but in this same article it said that once someone is drinking a lot, every single day, simply stopping their intake can be fatal.

Now I know plenty of people that were really fucked up and drank a shit load of booze every single day and they quit but with the help of AA. Some had to go to treatment centers others did it cold turkey.

Bottom line, you should talk to your doctor about this. Tell him/her exactly what you typed here and see what they say. Any other advise may cause more harm than good.

3. G_Ranger

G_Ranger New Member

The risk for stopping that level of alcohol intake abruptly lies mainly in the withdrawl symptoms. Alcohol has serious symptoms attached to its withdrawl and therefor THOSE are what may be fatal. Your explaination of the body being used to having that sugar in it and then going without it is a good way to explain it in simple terms.