SRS I don't know what to do career wise....

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Kamisama, May 30, 2006.

1. Kamisama

Kamisama Guest

I'm 19 and haven't done any college yet. I graduated highschool in summer of 2004, and I didn't perform too well in high school because of major anxiety and depression. I lived with my parents as a recluse for about a year and a half having my parents yell at me everyday about how much of a loser I am [when they didn't understand my problems at all] I eventually helped myself, got some medications and therapy, got a job and moved out. I've been delivering pizza, living on my own, saving up money. Obviously this job is going nowhere fast, but I don't know what to do. I thought about going to college for mechanical engineering, but I don't know if I would enjoy it :dunno: My parents are still pissed about my grades from senior year of high school, but they said that if I could do a semester of school and get good grades, they would pay the rest of my way through school.

I have thought about the military, but I would only like to go in as an Officer or Special Forces. Officer would need a bachelors degree, Special Forces would require me to get insanely physically fit again. But I'm still not sure if I am cut out for it.

My dream job would be to professionally race cars :noes: [touring/formula racing type stuff] But obviously something like that is unlikely, just like someone aiming to be a professional sports player. I just fucking hate my job right now, and I can't even imagine what it would be like to go to college for so many years, but just fucking hate any and every job you could get with that degree.

What is a good way to find what I would possibly enjoy?

2. Mogul

Mogul New Member