SRS i can't stop thinking about a girl

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by arsbu, Oct 8, 2007.

1. arsbu

arsbu New Member

the only problem is that the girl is a student of mine. i'm a grad student and and i'm her TA but we're actually the same age. she's a real cool girl and we've talked outside of class and we had a lot in common and she's definitely my type. i try not to think about her, but every time i do homework or something i would start to think about her. i have problems with getting girls like her out of my head. do you guys have any recommendations? i used to run long distances and that would usually clear my mind, but ever since my ipod died i couldn't run as far (music would typically keep me entertained so i run longer).

and i really have no choice because:
    1. i'm her TA
    2. i'm sure she's not interested in me

2. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

Why is this an issue? Won't you not be her TA when the semester is over?

3. arsbu

arsbu New Member

it's distracting me from actually getting anything done right now

it would all be fine at the end of the semester...

besides, i have a feeling she's not interested. maybe as a friend, but nothing outside of that.

4. iwishyouwerebeer

iwishyouwerebeer you shut your cunt Moderator

Ahh I see. I thought you were saying it as if dating her would be the end of the world. Well...I'm not sure why you think you could only just be a friend unless you tried asking her out. So if you are too afraid to ask her out then I mean the only way to try and not think about her is to use your willpower :dunno:

5. mooredodge

mooredodge 3,2,1 I'm the bomb...and I'm ready to go off in yo