I can't seem to access System Volume Information...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SuperMan91, Apr 30, 2009.

  1. SuperMan91

    SuperMan91 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pa
    I need to get in there because there's two viruses AVG picked up that are lurking in there.
     
  2. Fase

    Fase Your Face, In A Pickle Jar.

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    29,540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Windsor, Ont, Canada.
    Rick click > properties > Security tab > Add > put in your account.
     
  3. SuperMan91

    SuperMan91 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pa
    There is no Security Tab anywhere in the dialog box when I right click and go to properties. And Yes Im Admin.

    Btw; Running Windows XP Professional Version 2002 SP3. I dont know if that has ne thing to do with it, but just thought I would throw that out there.
     
  4. Hate Crime

    Hate Crime Don't Hate OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Turn off system restore and turn it back on.

    It's just system restore points..
     

Share This Page