I can haz cinema display?!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by hurleyint1386, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    getting a kick ass deal on a 30" cinema display. Found one for $700 that's a year old. Hoping to get the money by Friday. he said he'd hold it for me for a week.

    just sharing the excitement!
     
  2. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    holy shit. nice work.
     
  3. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Not to mention, I might be able to get a photo gig with him. He collects 80's bmx bikes and wants some shots of them :naughty: I'll have a nice big screen to work on all those photos with, too!
     
  4. REDandBLACKpack

    REDandBLACKpack Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    30,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
    nice. im hoping to pick up a second monitor for my mbp next year. that or a tv and use it as both.
     
  5. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    I thought about the same thing. If I use the 30" for my TV, then I dont have any HDMI ports, but if I use a TV for my monitor, I don't get nearly the same resolution. So I'll probably keep my HDTV and 30"
     
  6. REDandBLACKpack

    REDandBLACKpack Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    30,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATL
    is there a way to hook up a cable from the wall to a monitor?
     
  7. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Coax? Yeah, with a TV Tuner
     

Share This Page