I bought microsoft work suite

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Accido, Oct 18, 2003.

  1. Accido

    Accido New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    8,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Concord, New Hampshire
    and I tried to install word 2002, but it's saying I have to activate it via internet.
    does this mean I can't install this on all my computers? :- \ I'm not going to buy 5 different copies for all my pcs
     
  2. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    MS doesn't care, they want all of your money :eek3:
     
  3. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Yep, it means MS wants $600 or whatever for each and every computer you own. And $200 per computer next year for the upgrade. See here for more information.
     
  4. manixc

    manixc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    use OpenOffice, it's free
     
  5. DAN513

    DAN513 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    10,089
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    204
    word is the only part of it that must be activated. You get to run it 50 times, then it won't start till it has been activated.
     
  6. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    its the corporate keys, not edition. the keys tell if it needs to be activated. we found out the hard way at school with our 2k3 servers... :hs:
     
  7. CyberBullets

    CyberBullets I reach to the sky, and call out your name. If I c

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2001
    Messages:
    11,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    BC, Canada/Stockholm, Sweden
    all our servers crapped on us. ms gave us a site key that wasnt corp. so we had to get the new key, so we have to re-setup our servers... it was a shit load of work
     

Share This Page