SRS I am starting to get depressed with life.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by kroneX, Mar 17, 2009.

1. kroneX

kroneX New Member

I am starting to get depressed with life. I am 21 years old and here is my sitatuion

Situation 1

1. I graduated with a BSc in Ecology and Conservation Biology like 3 months ago and i can't get a job. This is a lot due to the recession and I am starting to get depressed

2. I am enrolling into masters and hoping to ride the recession out and graduate with master in Ecology and Conservation Biology, but i don't even know if that will garentee me a job. Although it would put me in aiming position for my masters

3. I have never really lived life. I have a great group of friends and despite being from overseas i yearn to travel, but I am so busy with study and I am paranoid about missing the boat and not being able to get into masters when i get back that i have to do it now.

4. I will probably ending up for a corporation i hate and whose ideologies i hate to get a job by cleaning up there mess.

My Question for this section is.
    a)Is my plan to study masters during the recession a good idea?
    b)Travelling one day is my hope and dream but i don't see it happening in the near future, this makes me really depressed.
    c) Do most people work for a company whose ideals and practices fly in the face of what you beleive in, and how do you get by if that is my most probably way of making a living...

Situation 2
    1. I am a really fun guy to my friends and everyone, especially drunk on the town with them but there is a more sobre side to me, I am fairly political (not in a leftist/right wing sense) I am more of an anarchist. I am not a punker (although i listen to punk music) I dress normally and do stuff everyone does.