SRS I am starting to fall for my co-worker... :hs:

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by newsroom_can, Dec 14, 2007.

1. newsroom_can

newsroom_can Canada eh?

Basically if you are the Office fan, I am kinda in Jim/Pam situation. But here are more details.

So I started my new job back in September of this year. It is a government job and I guess this my first "real" job that I got after I graduated from my college. (Although I previously had other jobs -including working in an office- before.)

There were several other people who got hired at the same time as me. As we went though the training for the first few weeks together, we became closer. Couple of us ended up in a same team and we ended up sitting in a same area. We are also in a same age group. We've been getting along quite well so far and everyone is always being friendly and helpful to each other.

Now there is this girl -my co-worker who started this job with me- who sits across from me at work. I think I am starting to fall for her. I don't know whether I just have a crush on her or not. But I just can't stop thinking about her and I am beginning to like her a lot. (Even when I am with my own GF, I can't stop thinking about her. I probably spend more time with my co-worker than my GF.)

I am the kind of person who would say not to get involved with your co-workers. I've never dreamed of getting involved with any of my co-workers and I always try my best to keep my personal life and work life separate.

At first, this girl was nothing more than a co-worker. When I first met her I thought, "She's cute but she's not my type." Really, it was nothing more than that.