SRS I am so unmotivated about school this semester

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Chris, Oct 8, 2007.

1. Chris

Chris New Member

our school got rid of friday classes this semester and I dont have to work then either, so I get a three day weekend every week, and Ive been taking definite advantage of it. But I think its causing me to look forward to the weekends too much and not concentrate on school, because even on the weekends Im not doing homework, and Im only studying for tests only like the night before and my grades are showing it

Plus I only have this and next semester until graduation (well not at this pace) :hsd:

2. Coottie

Coottie BOOMER......SOONER OT Supporter

You should focus on the pain and humiliation of what not passing your classes will mean. You are very close, it's not too late but you are running out of time. If you want to pass your classes, you need to put in the time studying. Cheating your way through will not help you once you graduate....it will be much harder on you.

Keep in mind that for most degrees, there is an awful lot of real world knowledge that is imparted during these last semesters. So if you coast now, you'll really be missing a lot of very valuable information.

You may be like me and you really didn't want your college experience to end. It may be coupled with a fear of having to grow up and start working like an adult....or that you still don't know what you really want to do with your life. It's part of the transition. Don't let those fears stop you tho, don't let your desire to have fun and prolong your college experience keep you from graduating. You can always enter grad school or work on a second major or travel after you graduate.