SRS I am messing up my life.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by RebootEnzo, Aug 23, 2008.

1. RebootEnzo

RebootEnzo New Member

I am one term from being a Jr. and after failing my math classes again, which is all I have left, and then being told to go see a counselor which in turn told me I was not serious enough about college and that I should just think about dropping out. So I tossed my plan of living at home until I finished college, did not sign up for classes this fall, started working again and moved out into a very nice place with new roommates.

I felt happy for about a week then realized I feel like crap for not being in school because I have zero since of accomplishment everyday. Not to mention I threw away my 100% paid for scholarship with living expenses and health insurances.

I might suck at classes outside of my major but I do enjoy my profession which brings me to another point. My major is useless. I am a History major with minor in education. Just about nothing I can do with it and I read on forums all the time of people with degrees like mine getting out of college making 8 dollars an hour.

I want to go back to college already but not here. I fucking hate it here and their god damn super high standards. All my friends are doctors, engineers and lawyers with perfect grades. I just think if I move away I might be even more unhappy...

I just don't see how some people can accept working making 8 dollars an hour and be happy. If my mom did not pay my car insurance I would be fucked.

2. bowrofl

bowrofl New Member

Hey man, you don't have to go to university/college to be successful. It's not like completing a program there gives you a magical certificate that makes you intelligent and gets you a good paying job.