SRS How to make female friends?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Laurel, Aug 4, 2009.

1. Laurel

Laurel New Member

I'm 23, female, a homeowner, engaged, and generally tend to gravitate towards "guy" hobbies, I brew beer, like to shoot, know my way around an engine, etc. I also love to cook and garden. When I graduated from highschool and moved away from my hometown, I never bothered to make female friends as I've always found that I have more in common with guys. At this point, I'd like to make some female friends, but don't know how to. I also don't think that many people in my age range tend to be where I'm at in terms of having a house and this type of relationship, I don't really like clubbing or going out to hip spots, I'd much rather head down to the local english pub for trivia.

Any tips, tricks, or advise in this respect? I'm friendly and easy to get along with/love to entertain, but have trouble meeting people.

2. gkremian

gkremian New Member

Research local clubs in your area, or things you might enjoy like cooking classes. Strike up conversations while you're there and with the right impression you'll end up with some new friends.

3. djshotglass

djshotglass New Member

Yeah it's harder to make female friends because you can't just show them your tits and have them gravitate to you. Try acting girly. And compliment their clothes. And talk shit about other women behind their back.

Maybe I'm the wrong person to give advice as I have no female friends. I only have a gf who also has no female friends :/. She's just scared of being judged by other women though.

Last edited: Aug 4, 2009
  4. GregFarz78

GregFarz78 New Member

I would try for women in their late 20s/early 30s b/c most women your age are still whoring it up :mamoru: Aren't there sites out there kinda like dating sites but just for meeting new people?

5. Laurel

Laurel New Member