how to know if dual channel enabled

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by frostedfrank, Nov 27, 2004.

  1. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    hey just done assembling setup windows and stuff but how do i know if my mem is in dual channel? i said like in the book slot 1 and 3(bought a dual channel kit) but other than that how do i find out? i can'T see in bios when booting goes too fast.. is there any programs out there or something?
    i didn'T find anything saying dual channel in bios either
     
  2. frostedfrank

    frostedfrank OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,754
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    ran sandra i think it's fine

    :cool:
    SiSoftware Sandra

    Benchmark Results
    RAM Bandwidth Int Buff'd iSSE2 : 4243 MB/s
    RAM Bandwidth Float Buff'd iSSE2 : 4399 MB/s

    Int Buff'd iSSE2 (Integer STREAM) Results Breakdown
    Assignment : 4503MB/s
    Scaling : 3886MB/s
    Addition : 4290MB/s
    Triad : 4294MB/s
    Data Item Size : 16 byte(s)
    Buffering Used : Yes
    Offset Displacement Used : Yes
    Bandwidth Efficiency : 66% (estimated)

    Float Buff'd iSSE2 (Float STREAM) Results Breakdown
    Assignment : 4482MB/s
    Scaling : 4535MB/s
    Addition : 4276MB/s
    Triad : 4305MB/s
    Data Item Size : 16 byte(s)
    Buffering Used : Yes
    Offset Displacement Used : Yes
    Bandwidth Efficiency : 69% (estimated)

    Performance Test Status
    Run ID : TOASTER on November 26, 2004 at 11:23:29 PM
    Memory Used by Test : 256MB
    NUMA Support : No
    SMP Test : No
    Total Test Threads : 1
    SMT Test : No
    Dynamic MP/MT Load Balance : No
    Processor Affinity : P0
    Page Size : 4kB
    Use Large Memory Pages : No

    Chipset 1
    Model : VIA Technologies Inc K8T880Pro CPU to PCI Bridge
    Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 1000MHz (2000MHz data rate)
    In/Out Width : 16-bit / 16-bit
    Maximum Bus Bandwidth : 8000MB/s (estimated)

    Logical/Chipset 1 Memory Banks

    Chipset 2
    Model : Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Athlon 64 / Opteron HyperTransport Technology Configuration
    Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 1000MHz (2000MHz data rate)
    In/Out Width : 16-bit / 16-bit
    Maximum Bus Bandwidth : 8000MB/s (estimated)

    Logical/Chipset 2 Memory Banks
    Bank 0 : 512MB DDR-SDRAM 2.5-4-4-4CL 2CMD
    Channels : 1
    Speed : 2x 200MHz (400MHz data rate)
    Width : 128-bit
    Maximum Memory Bus Bandwidth : 6400MB/s (estimated)

    Features
    (W)MMX Technology : Yes
    SSE Technology : Yes
    SSE2 Technology : Yes
    SSE3 Technology : No
    EMMX - Extended MMX Technology : Yes
    HTT - Hyper-Threading Technology : No

    Performance Tips
    Notice 5008 : To change benchmarks, click Options.
    Notice 5004 : Synthetic benchmark. May not tally with 'real-life' performance.
    Notice 5006 : Only compare the results with ones obtained using the same version!
    Tip 233 : Consider using the Win64 x64 version of SiSoftware Sandra.
    Warning 231 : IOQD is set too low. Performance will suffer.
    Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
     
  3. Silfx

    Silfx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    hmmz dunno how it is with other motherboard brands, but with Gigabyte you get the msg: Dual channel enabled under memory test when booting.
     

Share This Page