How to add "My Music" to Start > Documents?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Khlav Kalash, Oct 29, 2005.

  1. Khlav Kalash

    Khlav Kalash RIP JMJ

    Joined:
    May 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    I did a Google search and could only come up with how to get rid of it... which is odd, because it's never been there to begin with.

    I want to be able to go start > documents and at the top of the list where it has My Docs and My Pics, I want My Music to be added.

    Can this be done?

    Thank you OT. :bowdown:
     
  2. NeonImpact

    NeonImpact New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10,465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
  3. Khlav Kalash

    Khlav Kalash RIP JMJ

    Joined:
    May 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Sorry, I mean in the "classic start menu"... thanks.
     
  4. Khlav Kalash

    Khlav Kalash RIP JMJ

    Joined:
    May 19, 2001
    Messages:
    7,887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    One more try...
     
  5. lowfat

    lowfat 24/Mac/SciFi/PC Crew OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    63,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grande Prairie, AB, Can
    Don't know anyone who uses classic start menu anymore.. but have you tried to drag and drop?
     
  6. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    are you on XP? if so, i figured out how to do it.

    right click on the taskbar -> properties.
    click the Start Menu tab.
    select Classic Start Menu if it isnt already selected.
    Click Customize.
    Click Add.
    browse to the path of your music folder.
    hit Next
    instead of placing the shortcut within Programs, put it at the root level of Start Menu.

    viola... My Music shortcut on classic start menu. i can take screenies if you need it.. but i'm honestly too lazy to do it right now if you dont really need them.
     
  7. Zak8022

    Zak8022 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2004
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    that only works for the normal WinXP start menu... NOT the Classic Menu, which he is using.
     

Share This Page