How much weight would this translate to in Free weights (machine)

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by crown royal, Nov 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crown royal

crown royal Active Member

I just started lifting yesterday after about 10 months away from it (just transfered to a job that doesn't require 10 hour days 6-7 days a week).

Today was leg day and I wanted to do squats on the rack, but some skinny geeky guy was squatting 100 lbs and resting 3 min between sets, lasted about 30 min, I didn't want to wait, other squat rack had 2 brolies.

I used a machine like the below:

[​IMG]

My last set was 300lbs of plates - my legs are much stronger than my upper body - I fucking love leg day, but I feel like I cheated using this machine. My core is weak as fuck, so I know I couldn't have done that weight on a free bar. Out of curiosity - anyone know what the conversion would be? I'd like to know what to do on the next leg day if the squat rack is open.

The leg workout was great - I've been walking funny since I left the gym, which to me is a sign of great success, but I would like to get the core workout as well.

Thanks!

2. b21bballer

b21bballer Active Member

300 * 0.846524353 (translation constant) = 253.9573059 lbs.

hell yeah, brah.

3. Jam_Master_J

Jam_Master_J New Member

that's good bro! That's like doing anywhere from 45-50 lbs in a squat rack.

4. crown royal

I'll take that.

Unfortunately, my bench of only 110 is pretty sad.:mamoru:

5. Skeletor

Skeletor Guest

the square root of the number of times you've taken a shit in the past decade... take that number and divide it by the length of your penis (in cm) and then divid e again by the amount of weight you used on that machine (300 lbs) and you have the exact number that you can do on a full squat.

6. crown royal

thnx 4 teh halp:rolleyes:

7. Skeletor

Skeletor Guest