How long will it take me to finish a good cut? *pics*

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Socrates, Dec 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Socrates

Socrates New Member

I don't know how to pose. I'm not that big either. I don't want to look like Ronnie Coleman. Flame away at my lack of knowledge....

I am 6'0, I weigh 200 lbs. I haven't tried for any max lifts either. To give a partial idea where I stand, I have been maxing progress each week for 2 months, and last week I hit my record of doing 5 sets, 6 reps, 95 lbs dumbells on flat bench press. I started out at 65. Been going up 5 lbs each week. I can also do about 15 deadhang pullups. I started out doing 5. I don't know if that information helps or not....

My starting weight was 180 after losing everything during some training, and now I finally hit 200.

I am HAPPY with my muscle mass, but NOT happy with my bodyfat. I am not sure what my percent is, but i'm sure you guys can guess from the pictures. I am very unhappy with the bodyfat around my chest (or bitch tits, lol), and my midsection.

I currently take muscle milk, cell-tech hardcore, no-xplode, fish oil pills, and multivitamins.

For the guys who know what they are doing, ideally, how long should it take me to cut down to a good amount of bodyfat?

I have every intention on bulking again, it's just I am starting to look too fat to be happy.

[​IMG]

btw those are basketball shorts, not tighty whities :mamoru:.

[​IMG]

2. Ceaze

Ceaze https://hearthis.at/DoYouEvenUplift Moderator

depends how lean you want to get

3. Socrates

Socrates New Member

When I was typing my post, I was trying to think of how to answer that before someone asked, but I am not 100% sure on what a certain percent of bodyfat looks like.

If you would take a look at the thread made by Knucks --- called "How is my cut going" or something like that ---- the picture he posted of his current progress is pretty much how I would love to look.