SRS How long does it take you to get to sleep?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Wrigley, Jan 5, 2010.

1. Wrigley

Wrigley New Member

Often takes me a good 40 minutes of just lying there with my eyes shut. Sometimes takes over an hour and it's fucking annoying

2. HatSee

HatSee Active Member

Well I've been drinking myself till I passed out for the last several years, taking another stab at the quitting thing and well I've been staying awake about an extra 2 hours a night now, so well I should go pass out now I think.

Miss those days, I lay in bed now for hours going over things in my head, drunkenly passing out was so much easier.

3. deusexaethera

deusexaethera OT Supporter

Practice. Force yourself to think about how nice it feels to get a good night's sleep instead of thinking about...well...anything else. Visualize the goal, as they say.

4. Lateralus

Lateralus New Member

It depends on the type of day I've had at work really, sometimes I'll lay down and be out within a couple minutes.

5. Drifter87

Drifter87 Yippi-kay-ay, Motherfucker

couple minutes to an hour or more. Depends on my day and how much sleep I have been getting that week.

6. Thought Thinker

Thought Thinker Circling the drain.

Unless I am REALLY tired, I have to lay there and watch t.v. for about 30 minutes to unwind, then it takes about another 30 minutes until I actually fall asleep.

Sucks.

7. Mettle8

Mettle8 Blah.....

Thats it only an hour for you guys to fall asleep. LoL Try 2 hours or more. And this is 5 days out of the week on average. I have been thinking about having a Sleep Study done in the Spring.

8. Dodger Blue

Dodger Blue OT Supporter