SRS How important is High School?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by weolracso, Apr 17, 2007.

1. weolracso

weolracso OT Supporter

I just wanted to know if being popular or in the "in" crowd is important in high school? I pretty much have a pretty small group of actual buddies (five) and everybody else is just an acquaintance. I also have yet to go to a single dance... :hsd: Is this bad???? :ugh:

2. civicmon

civicmon got all my game from the streets of california.

no, most of those guys and gals are pieces of shit now and will continue to be after HS.

you'll find that you may become friends with them (casually) after HS though since people at least are more accepting and less cliquish.

3. 7960

7960 New Member

Nope.

I have 2 people I keep in touch with from HS. Never affected me that i can tell.

4. Scape

Scape I'm more Russian than you.

HS clicks are retarded. I graduated a couple years and had a few best friends that I always hung out with in HS. We went to diff colleges and now basically never really talk. It's not a big deal.

5. Hate Crime

Hate Crime Don't Hate OT Supporter

Reminds me all too well of how I witnessed the dating scene in high school. A group of about 12 people dated amongst themselves, each having a relationship with the same person on 4 or 5.. maybe even more times. Looking back, I never regret getting to know most of the girls I went to school with.

6. Lateralus

Lateralus New Member

It's not important at all in my opinion, most of what you do in high school won't have any effect on you later in life. I mean grade wise you might want to try to do decent if you want to get some scholarships, but in the end none of it matters. The best thing that happened to me in high school, is that I was able to come out being best friends with the same people 6 years later.

7. Hipnotic_Tranz

Hipnotic_Tranz Ma' Kin