MIL How easy is to get a full 4year scholarship by joining ROTC?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by joonboy, Apr 16, 2007.

1. joonboy

joonboy thanks jennipher

2. Jyokker

Jyokker The trouser snake is very aggressive. It will corn

Just give the school your name.
    It is super easy.

3. MumblingJoe169

MumblingJoe169 New Member

not very hard
    im a marginal student and i could have had one to UM which is an expensive private school. Depends on how selective the particular program is. I bet I wouldn't have got one to aTm or Norwich.

4. joonboy

joonboy thanks jennipher

I see

How do you know what schools have tougher ROTC programs?

5. joonboy

joonboy thanks jennipher

the fuc are you talking about?

6. Nixstress

Nixstress Look at me! I am edgy and stabby! OT Supporter

I've no clue what you mean by tougher...

There are the 5 Military (federal service) Academies in the US
    West Point, Annapolis, AF Academy, Coast Guard Academy and Merchant Marine Academy.

Then there are the 6 Senior Military Colleges in the US.
    Texas A&M, VMI, Citadel, Virginia Tech, Norwich and North Georgia.

7. ElCidKid

ElCidKid New Member

it all depends on the detachment.

8. ManinCamo

ManinCamo I wear big boy pants.

When I first was a cadet, there was 2 people out of 150 of the new students who had a full 4 year scholarship. Those two didn't cut it and quit/lost scholarship.

If your ROTC detachment is worth a damn, they'll filter out the crappy students over the years.

I was one of six, out of that 150 that commissioned.

9. Immortal1

Immortal1 New Member

sheesh. what school?

10. ManinCamo

11. ManinCamo

original class had 150. each semester it would wittle down. my senior year we had maybe 8 of the original class, plus we'd pick up and lose people who were not the normal 4 year cadets. All in all, I'd say we had about 200 people come in the the door as a cadet. We commissioned the 6 originals, and 2-3 others. So thats 8/200 that commissioned.