SRS How easy is it to become addicted to pot?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Falconer, Apr 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Falconer

Falconer OT Supporter

I never did anything other than drinking until I was almost 26. My roommate has smoked weed for a while and I tried it a few months ago. Now, sometimes when he smokes, he'll offer me some. I'd say I probably smoke with him now like 4-5 times a month., and I've been doing this for the past 4-5 months. That sounds like a lot just writing it out now :eek3:. But I feel bad smoking his and so I told him next time he goes to his guy to let me know and I've give him some money so I could get my own 1/8. When I smoke, I mean like 3-4 hits from a bowl or hitter. Is that a lot?

Ok here's the thing. I like it. I'd like to keep it recreationally but I tend to get addicted to things I like (like the internet). I never had a problem with drinking alcohol, but I'm worried that before I know it I'll be smoking weed every day.

So how can I prevent that from happening? I know nobody tries to become addicted to a drug, but I also know these things just end up happening.

2. matt62182

matt62182 New Member

weed isn't addictive. unlike society likes to tell you no one has ever od'd on weed and if you just smoke weed (not cigarettes in conjunction) your risks of lung cancer are slim to none. it all depends on you. if you feel it gets in the way of your work, school, etc. then you know what you gotta do. many people use the excuse that it's illegal and that's why they don't use but these same people drive after drinking, speed on the interstate, don't completely stop at stop signs etc. i have bee smoking since i was 16 and i'm 24 now and if anything i feel smarter, better able to see through situations and more creative.

3. Falconer

Falconer OT Supporter

I'm a little worried cuz I keep seeing threads on here about "help, I can't stop smoking weed," etc.

4. Falconer

Falconer OT Supporter