How do you get that "What if she cheats on me" feeling to go away?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Reign, Mar 12, 2007.

1. Reign

Reign Banned

I'm not usually one to ask for advice, but I've moved into uncharted territory with my latest relationship. So a little back story.

I'm in the Navy, she's in the Navy. We both met at our initial training (post boot camp specialty training). We hung out alot and knew each other way before we got together and started dating. I was actually planning to cut it off after we both left because chances of us staying close were slim, chances of us being stationed at the same base were slim, and chances of us being stationed on the same ship were even more slim. Well low and behold I hit the magic day where I get to pick orders, I figure it can't hurt to ask so I go up and ask if there's any to her particular ship. There were and since I was a good student, well liked by most of the instructors I got them. Anyway, long story short, we were semi-serious before that and after that we got... well serious. Eventually she told me she loved me and well, I love her. We both got out of that duty station at the same time, she spent half her X-mas leave visiting me and my parents/friends/family. Well, the day we both left for the airport was the last time I got to see her. We talked everyday, blah blah blah. Then her 2nd specialty training ended 2 weeks ago, they flew her to the ship, and the last time I talked to her was last friday.

Now, she's a pretty good girl. She's done some stuff I don't approve of in the past but I've done some stuff I don't approve of in the past. I would call her a trust worthy person, I have no real reason to believe she'd cheat on me. She even promised me she wouldn't drink when they were in ports and I wasn't there.