how do i unlock an AT&T BB curve for tmobile

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by bearsdidit, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. bearsdidit

    bearsdidit OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    32,822
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Huntington Beach,CA
  2. Hua

    Hua AZN photographer crew

    Joined:
    May 5, 2000
    Messages:
    2,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Just call AT&T and saying you need the unlock code because you're going out of the country.
     
  3. KIDRR

    KIDRR Duck dog>* OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    49,756
    Likes Received:
    1,133
    Location:
    North Mexico
    There's some new law that says they have to unlock it for you. Call them and you should be able to do it over the phone. TMobile is running on AT&T's network from like 2000 though :mamoru:
     
  4. JBknights10

    JBknights10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait, say I have a Samsung SGH-E635 locked on T-Mobile, I can call/email T-Mobile and say I need it unlocked and they can do it??
     
  5. xivera

    xivera Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2001
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    That's right!
     

Share This Page