How do I set Click + Hold as right click?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by POScar, Jan 27, 2005.

  1. POScar

    POScar Believe in OFFTOPIC

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    75,487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Largo, FL
    I don't see it under system preference for the mouse :(
     
  2. Third party app?

    If you did that, you'd have to left click every time you wanted to right click, which is counterintuitive.
    I say get a two button mouse.
     
  3. inamorata

    inamorata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    not posible.

    ctrl+click.

    click and hold works for dock icons as the "right click" but no where else to my knowledge
     
  4. POScar

    POScar Believe in OFFTOPIC

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    75,487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Largo, FL
    it worked for the macs on display at the apple store :(
     
  5. Mac OS 10.4?
     
  6. Apothis

    Apothis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    2,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Well click+hold works for me everywhere just about, except maybe safari. Not that I use either much, but it definitely works outside of just the dock (in firefox, for instance). I generally just right click though.
     
  7. inamorata

    inamorata New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    23,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    i dont use firefox so.....
     
  8. dmora

    dmora Guest

    why are you trying to click+hold? :confused: what are you trying to do?
     
  9. POScar

    POScar Believe in OFFTOPIC

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    75,487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Largo, FL
    :o I only have a one button mouse (the bluetooth one) so I want click and hold to be a "right" click.
     
  10. keyboard > you


    I rarely use the pointing device, so :dunno:

    Look into a third party app. USB overdrive or something to that effect. Or Google it, perhaps?
     
  11. dmora

    dmora Guest

    ahhh i see. Not possible. :hs:
     
  12. POScar

    POScar Believe in OFFTOPIC

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    75,487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Largo, FL
    but it was!!! I have seen it first hand!
     
  13. Bolicious

    Bolicious Handleobraese

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2000
    Messages:
    43,793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    Try asking over at spymac.com. Pretty informative Mac site
     
  14. Icedog

    Icedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CO
    isn't this enabled by default? At least in the dock it is. Hold down the left button (or only button for one button mouse) and you get the same result as a right click. :dunno: Did you see this in play in other parts of the OS besides the Dock?
     
  15. POScar

    POScar Believe in OFFTOPIC

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2000
    Messages:
    75,487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Largo, FL
    yeah it was like that for IE and photoshop
     

Share This Page