How do I mount properly?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dfunk, Oct 16, 2006.

  1. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a .bin and a .cue file. How do I mount this properly to install? Or do I have to burn it?
     
  2. omgwtfbbqryan

    omgwtfbbqryan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    14,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    use toast or disk utility...

    and your title is just begging for a joke :mamoru:
     
  3. manchild

    manchild OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    11,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Get right on his dick and just go at it









    :mamoru:
     
  4. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay I opened up Disk Utility.

    Went to Add New Image.
    Picked the location.
    Named the .dmg file.
    Set AES-128 as encryption.
    Clicked create.
    Set a password.
    Copied the .cue and .bin file into this "mounted" drive.

    What now, how do I install?
     
  5. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone?
     
  6. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just bumping this up, I still need help.

    Thanks.
     
  7. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    If its a video it can be played in VLC media player as .bin file.

    If you need to mount it (like a program or something) - just use disk util or toast like everyone else has said. Drag the cue file to disk util. That should work.
     
  8. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you please be more specific? I listed what I already did 3 posts above your reply. Thanks.
     
  9. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Again, can someone help me out? I tired all the steps I listed, I'm very confused. I know this is probably stupid question but I just got my first Mac not even 4 weeks ago. Thanks.
     
  10. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    If you can't figure it out in disk utility....

    Download Toast Titanium. Drag the bin file to the Toast application icon. Its not really that difficult.
     
  11. dfunk

    dfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already created a .dmg file and its mounted. I place the .cue and .bin file in in, but I don't know how to set it to install. Draggin the .bin into the disk utillity does nothing.
     
  12. IcyHot4Life

    IcyHot4Life Str8 Ballin'

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    18,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Inquire Within
    you're going to need Toast Titanium to turn .bin/.cue files into working disks. That, or if it's a DVD, get VLC to open it.
     

Share This Page