A&P how do I load noise ninja into PS??

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Jcolman, Nov 25, 2008.

  1. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    I tried simply putting the folder into the actions folder but I can't has it when I open PS :dunno:

    Oh, and i'm on a mac.
     
  2. ej25power

    ej25power OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    I thought Noise Ninja was a plug in? It is for me anyway.
     
  3. tetsuo

    tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,444
    Likes Received:
    0
    :werd: its a plugin not an action. that said, i'm not sure how to install it on a mac. :o
     
  4. Perkwunos

    Perkwunos Dog Bones OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    10,625
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Abu Dhabi, UAE
  5. ej25power

    ej25power OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    I've always just put plug ins in the "Plug-Ins" folder.
     
  6. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    oops...I meant I put it in the plug in folder. I restarted PS but I can't find it under the filter menu. I can't find "picture code" either. :dunno:
     
  7. Girth

    Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    71,405
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Houston
    i DLed, tried and tried... then I gave up and deleted it. :wtc:
     
  8. Mutombo

    Mutombo New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I couldn't figure out how to install this one either...
     
  9. Mutombo

    Mutombo New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I musta been tired when I installed it. It's in my applications folder and runs outside of PS. Did you try installing like a normal app?
     
  10. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    according to the pdf file instructions, it's suppose to run in PS. :dunno:
     
  11. jared_IRL

    jared_IRL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    17,726
    Likes Received:
    51
    mine's at the bottom of 'filters' under 'picturecode'

    I don't think I did anything different...

    You sure it's in the right folder?

    C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS3\Plug-Ins
     
  12. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    Yes, it's loaded in the plug-in folder. I don't see "picture code" anywhere in the filter menu though.
     
  13. Mutombo

    Mutombo New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    5,289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    What version do you have? Mine is Noise Ninja 2.1.2, which is the standalone program. Noise Ninja 2.2.0 is the PS plug-in version.
     
  14. Jcolman

    Jcolman OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    43,114
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    east coast
    I'll have to check when I get home tonight however the file contains a plug in app so I don't think it's a stand alone.
     
  15. adamlewis88

    adamlewis88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I always liked the NR that comes from DPP or Lightroom better than what Noise Ninja provides. It always gave me a plastic looking result.

    That being said, on my PC, I simply installed the program and it put it there in the filter menu. I dont know about a mac :hs:
     
  16. SugarCoatedSour

    SugarCoatedSour OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    53,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Glenview, IL
    User error

    You can tweak it to maintain detail
     

Share This Page