How do I get my laptop up on the TV?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by FlameBox, Jan 26, 2005.

  1. FlameBox

    FlameBox ΊΧΘΥΣ

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got a new laptop (PC) It has S-Video out, so I hook up an s-video to RCA adaptor and plugged it into my TV to watch a movie.. But I can't get anything to come up on the TV, does anyone know what else I have to do to get my latop to put something out the s-video out? Thanks
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    prolly need to go into display properties and extend onto the tv.
     
  3. C_Blyth

    C_Blyth Guest

    there may be some settings for you graphics adaptor!
     
  4. johnson

    johnson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    38,412
    Likes Received:
    0
    In your display settings, click on advanced and see if theres a tab that shows something like this. After you activate the TV, go back to the main window and extend the second monitor. Be sure to set the screen at 640x480 for the second screen.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    And after all that, you may have to disable the Hardware Acceleration for the video to be displayed properly (You may get a black box instead of where the video is supposed to go).
     
  6. FlameBox

    FlameBox ΊΧΘΥΣ

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay I have the Intel extreme graphics 2, and apparently the new version of the drivers (14.x) does not support TV out?? I have been trying to download version 13.x that apperently supports this. Why would they remove it? It makes s-video useless.
     
  7. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    where do they say it doesn't support it? And IEG2? Ouch, that's some crappy video, lol.
     

Share This Page