How do i get a song to play on my website

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Robotgod, Oct 29, 2003.

  1. Robotgod

    Robotgod Guest

    How do i get a song to play on my website as background music. I use www.anycities.com , i could use www.geocities.com aswell but i prefer anycities if possible. I have a song id like to play as background music in. I have moderate HTML experience. Any help would be nice, thx
     
  2. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    I can't help you but someone will ask you whether it's a wav file or a midi file
     
  3. Robotgod

    Robotgod Guest

    doh! thought i mentioned it was .wav. Well, its a wav file, thx for pointing that out.
     
  4. Divine Vengeance

    Divine Vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    20,453
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd recommend don't play music, most people are like "what the shit is this" and close the window asap.


    If you really want to persue this, try searching a website like w3schools or another html learning site.
     
  5. MP

    MP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    34,377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Code:
    <bgsrc="yourfile.wav">
    
    and if you want it to loop include the loop.
    Code:
    loop=whatevernumber
    

    ps. music on websites = extremely annoying & netscape uses the <embed> tag.
     
  6. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,621
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    For the love of the internet please no. :)
     
  7. EvilSS

    EvilSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    Easy: YOU DON'T!

    Sorry, but it is really annoying, and some jackass RIAA flunky with probably slap you with a C&D
     
  8. Robotgod

    Robotgod Guest

    thanks for the help

    ya i know it can be a bit annoying though, im going to try it with it for now. thx

    EDIT: And i just found out, its a mp3. How do i change its format?
    btw, what number?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 30, 2003

Share This Page