how do i flash my bios

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Yodaman456, May 29, 2005.

  1. Yodaman456

    Yodaman456 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    what do i have to do?
     
  2. Yodaman456

    Yodaman456 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright thank you very much i'll be careful, is this what i should do if my bios is out of date or needs to be updated or something?
     
  3. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Unless you really feel the need to update your BIOS, don't bother.
    'If it ain't broke, don't fix it'
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    do not flash your bios unless you have a very specific problem that is very specifically addressed by the update, in question.

    In other words, don't fucking do it unless you HAVE to.
     
  5. Yodaman456

    Yodaman456 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i have this bios rom checksum error and i read that flashing your bios could fix that, but if there is another way then tell me, also the message only comes up in the morning and when i detach my harddrive and then reattach it it works fine, so maybe it has to do with my harddrive, could this be because of some files i have or something someone tell me, because if i don't have to flash my bios, i won't.
     
  6. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    Are you detaching a USB, IDE, SATA or SCSI HD?
     
  7. Yodaman456

    Yodaman456 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's an sata
     
  8. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    And does the patch have anything to do with onboard SATA?
     

Share This Page