How do I fix this error? 'FTP'

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SubThermal, Feb 6, 2005.

  1. SubThermal

    SubThermal Colder than Cold

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    18,280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    I cant log into my FTP! :noes:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. mdaniel

    mdaniel S is for Shiksa

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    52,341
    Likes Received:
    249
    Location:
    Northwest Mejicooooooo
    Details? Where is the ftp server? Local? Out on the net? Behind a firewall? Do you run it? What OS/software?
     
  3. col_panic

    col_panic calm like a bomb Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    188,160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    winter haven, fl
    he can ping it, so the host is up. as was suggested in the other thread - try an ftp client instead of your browser.
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    a web browser as an FTP client is your problem.... don't do it.
     
  5. JPrice1485

    JPrice1485 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    :werd: Use a dedicated FTP client.
     
  6. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Yep, I see that error pretty much every time someone uses a browser to log into an FTP server.
     

Share This Page