WEB How can I stop a link from moving at different resolutions

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Kuwi, Jul 22, 2009.

  1. Kuwi

    Kuwi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    4,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    U.S.A
    My login link moves when I change resolutions, how can I stop that?

    http://tytoon.net
     
  2. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,338
    Likes Received:
    514
    Location:
    L.A.
    404 login not found
     
  3. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,338
    Likes Received:
    514
    Location:
    L.A.
    move:
    out of that area of code and place it just below line:
    delete the ID style of header-region and replace it with:
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2009
  4. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,338
    Likes Received:
    514
    Location:
    L.A.
    you suck dick at DHTML bro
     
  5. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,652
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Atlanta
    .
     
  6. Pepsi1975

    Pepsi1975 Mod of the Year

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47,590
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit
    are you two blind? lol

    its on the very top, and pharmokan, no one has seen your code, and you come in here less than a month ago, and declare you are part of webmaster crew, dude calm down on telling people that they suck at it, people do come in here and look to get help, so they can get better
     
  7. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,652
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Atlanta
    I see it now... i was looking for it with the rest of the options.

    I can see pharmokans code just fine.

    try this code:
    Code:
    <div style="position:relative; margin:auto; width:1024px; display:block; text-align:left;">
        <a href="#">Login/register</a>
    </div>
    
    Put that code in it's own div above your Tytoon.net banner
     
  8. Pepsi1975

    Pepsi1975 Mod of the Year

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47,590
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit
    I am talking about his code for work he has done himself, not what he posted here :rofl:
     
  9. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,338
    Likes Received:
    514
    Location:
    L.A.
    in explorer it doesnt show up

    in firefox it does.
     
  10. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,338
    Likes Received:
    514
    Location:
    L.A.
    :wtcd:
     
  11. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,652
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Atlanta
    oh, gotcha.
     
  12. Pepsi1975

    Pepsi1975 Mod of the Year

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47,590
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit
    it checked it on ie last night and it was there, maybe he fucked with the code or something since
     

Share This Page