How can I play my xbox on my pc?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by El Rudo, May 27, 2007.

  1. El Rudo

    El Rudo The Borinqueneers

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    9,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got a TV tuner card with a s-video input but I don't know how to bring up the xbox. Is there something I'm missing?


    I got Microsoft media center and dell says I have a Tv wonder elite tuner card.


    thanx in advance.
     
  2. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    You have to use the software for the tuner card for everything you plug into it.

    I'm not sure with that card, but my Winfast Expert 2000 card has a
    basic setting that I scroll through for svhs, cable, component, etc...
     
  3. El Rudo

    El Rudo The Borinqueneers

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    9,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    I scrolled through MCE and I couldn't find anything like that. I guess I got to use the ATI control panel but I can't find that anywhere. I know its installed but I dont know where it is.
     
  4. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Is the icon being hidden in your lower right toolbar?
     
  5. El Rudo

    El Rudo The Borinqueneers

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    9,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    fuck, i remember I hide it a long time ago, how do I unhide them?


    thanx for your help, I appreciate it.
     
  6. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Right click your start button > Properties > Taskbar tab > uncheck the "Hide Inactive icons" box > Apply and ok.
     

Share This Page