How can I minimize effects vSleep Deprivation

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Dr. Fuckface, Jan 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dr. Fuckface

Dr. Fuckface Wheelguns: when it absolutely, positively has to g

So between school and work, I've pretty much toned myself. From now till early June, average hours of sleep on a weeknight will hover around 5, and there's going to be at least one and as many as two full-blown all-nighters a week. The weekends should be a little easier, but I won't be able to sleep 14hrs/day or anything.

What can I do to minimize the effects of this? I'm currently taking a multi, ON whey, fish oil, and CEE.

I guess supplement recommendations are good, but I'd like know what I can do behaviorally. I'm still a noob making good gains; I don't want those gains to slow down anymore than they have to.

2. chizzle

chizzle New Member

3. Dr. Fuckface

i do when i can, but it's usually only a couple minutes in an easy chair.:hs:

4. Phineas Q Stork

Phineas Q Stork Active Member

you eventually get used to it, i went about a year or so when I was only getting 4-5 hours sleep every night

5. Dr. Fuckface

getting used to it isn't a problem. the thing is, I want to keep growing, but I know that a large part of that depends on how much sleep you get.

6. TZ

TZ Banned

yes, you only gain by sleeping...if you dont sleep you can't get stronger...lifting is all about training smart, diet, and rest. That sucks that you won't be able to sleep... :( that will really slow your progress

7. jokka

jokka OT Supporter

the difference between 7 hours and a good 8 hours is so drastic. feels 100 times better to get more rest

8. Dr. Fuckface

what i was afraid of :wtc:

on the upside, gains during spring break should be huge (relatively speaking) :bigthumb:

9. Dr. Fuckface

werd. i eked out 6hrs hours last night (more than the normal 5), and I feel so much better.