WEB how bad is it to use a premade layout?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by philvia, Dec 18, 2007.

  1. philvia

    philvia SUCKIN ON MY TITTIES LIKE YOU WANTIN ME CALLIN ME

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11,619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    i've had more than a couple site ideas but i havn't coded in so long and even then it was only php i didn't know much css to begin with. and i've been wanting to get these online but i dont have much time to reteach myself. all i've done is messed around and got a general layout but its taking too long.

    so i was thinking about premade layouts.. are those looked down upon or :nono: of course i will change the basic look of it and stuff
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2007
  2. pkr

    pkr Guest

    so hire someone to make one for you.
     
  3. Jesse

    Jesse PSN: iamajesse; XBL: Inhale My Rod; G8 GT crew; Ne OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    25,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California :: (925)
    Sub first, then questions.
     
  4. crazybenf

    crazybenf Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    15,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    templates aren't bad if you don't mind blending in with every other site on the net. It's painfully obvious which sites are templates.
     
  5. Shampoo

    Shampoo Rinse & Repost

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    60,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    If you use a template, it's better if it's more simplified. So often I see hosting templates and I look at them as being a cheap site. If you want the cheap image or just don't care, use a template, otherwise you're better off hiring someone to do the work for you for alittle more.
     

Share This Page