hotmail not working

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by dirteemac, Apr 26, 2006.

  1. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    hotmail won't work for me for some reason from my home computer. Everytime I try to login or go to the hotmail page, I get this screen:

    [​IMG]

    any ideas?
     
  2. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe the site is down?
     
  3. thezak

    thezak New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    people still use hotmail?
     
  4. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    puh-leeze, believe me, I explored that option, I can access it fine from other computers. And yes, I still use hotmail, as I have a very unique email addy I want to keep.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2006
  5. Rev. Johnny Vegas

    Rev. Johnny Vegas Rectal Ventriloquist

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    66,620
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    250 miles north of home
    I wonder if its something Microsoft did as part of either their "Windows Passport" or "Windows Live Password" programs? :dunno:
     
  6. Noel

    Noel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having the same problem kinda.

    I cant access hotmail through Safari, but I can through Firefox.

    Pissin me off because I have a feeling Microsoft is doing it intentionally.
     
  7. 11070

    11070 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    2,341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bothell WA
    I had no problems at all.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Legend Zero

    Legend Zero OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    35,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sometimes it works under safari, sometimes it doesn't.. it usually flickers in the URL between hotmail.com and live.com or something.. and ends up at that error message?

    heh, i have IE downloaded, so sometimes i just use IE but like ppl say, it works under firefox too.. maybe send a message to MSN or apple..so they realize there is a problem and fix it..
     
  9. Vansterdam

    Vansterdam Clown on her...

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    2,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    yea im getting the same problem, though it was safari specific :dunno:
     
  10. Legend Zero

    Legend Zero OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    35,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    pretty sure it is. :)
     
  11. MAD PUNK inDC

    MAD PUNK inDC Sic Semper Tyrannis

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2000
    Messages:
    86,393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    the machine
    No problems here. Safari works just fine. Are you guys sure you are set up right?
     
  12. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just tried explorer and it works fine. That's wierd how it won't work with safari though.
     
  13. robwormald

    robwormald New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    33,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ATX
    there's been reports of this all over the web...MS changed something in the login settings, something in passport like RJV said
     
  14. dirteemac

    dirteemac hey, how are you?

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    7,776
    Likes Received:
    1
    I get the login screen in explorer, the error page in safari.
     

Share This Page