High Speed Rotary

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by DangerousOne1, Oct 16, 2003.

1. DangerousOne1

DangerousOne1 New Member

Hey, i've been detailing for a couple years now, mostly my own car or people in the family. Over the past couple of months i've been getting more and more referal business and people willing to pay. Anyway, i'm getting great results from hand applied waxes and i'm very happy with the results ive gotten.

However, when I bought my 96 Mustang GT, it had acid rain on the roof and some on the trunk lid. I've used every bit of over the counter remover and have managed nothing but to pull the spots so close to the surfice I can scratch them with my fingernail. My dad has a rotary buffer, but i've never bothered to use it. Well, I finally decided I was sick and tired of the scratches and acid rain that wouldn't come out of my mustang by hand. So I ordered a bottle of perfessional deep cut cleaner and a professional polish from Meguire's website, both require being applied by a buffer.

I know the concept of using a rotary, and i've searched the internet trying to find how tos and such to get as much knowledge as possible before diving in. Is there anywhere on the net that can point me in the right direction so that I don't totally screw my first attempt up?

2. NoXeN

NoXeN You can find me up on one

3. Jackhole

Jackhole New Member

:werd:

1.) Read autopia.com
    2.) Use your rotary buffer
    3.) ?
    4.) Profit

4. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

You can find an online rotary buffer video on www.meguiars.com ...not sure exactly where, but if you poke around you can find it.

I'd highly recommend buying a couple of fenders at a wrecking yard to practice on before using it on your own car....they can cut pretty fast.

5. the1eddins

the1eddins Guest