High Point HTP370 RAID

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by D3xt3r, Apr 20, 2003.

  1. D3xt3r

    D3xt3r Snoerk

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    4,599
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi

    Ive got an Abit KT7-RAID with the Highpoint 730 ATA100 RAID Controller on it. Today I wanted to hook up 2x 80GB Seagate 7200rpm drives and everything works fine beside WinXP. It doesnt find any drivers for the Controller at startup and if I try to install the drivers from the Highpoint website I get an INF Error :( So I cant access my two drives now does anybody know a workaround?

    Thx
     
  2. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,613
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Same motherboard as me. :cool:

    Redownload the dirvers? Try the ones from abit?
     
  3. D3xt3r

    D3xt3r Snoerk

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    4,599
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    I tried the one from Abit and the the latest drivers from HighPoint but it wont work and Im pissed at the moment because I cant use the 160GB I purchased...
     
  4. dingo

    dingo Ron Paul 2008

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hattiesburg
    I have the same board also... have you flashed your bios/HPT bios recently? They've made some changes and i think that may fix your problems (fixed some of mine in the past)
     
  5. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Yes, definately make sure you are running the most up-to-date BIOS available to ensure you are getting the best support possible.
     
  6. D3xt3r

    D3xt3r Snoerk

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    4,599
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    I rewrited the INF file after I had a look on the INF file from an SATA RAID controller and now it works :) Took some work but it works...
     
  7. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    :bigthumb: Excellent.
     

Share This Page