SRS help with this girl, cant figure it out

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by wcp0816, Jan 30, 2007.

1. wcp0816

wcp0816 New Member

what up? to start, i've had my fair share of shit in my life. but who hasnt? anyway, i basically shut down inside when i was about 15 and been that way ever since. so every girl i've ever dated i've intentionally broken up with if i felt they were becoming too attached. some may call it shallow, but i see it as i dont know how to respond emotionally. anyway, i graduated high school and moved to a city to go to college. while there i started working at a dry cleaners, where i met this girl. never gave her much thought, she was 2 yrs older and i was interested in this other girl at the time. so i spend 3 yrs there and we became really good friends. well, the last 6 months theres i developed a really bad coke problem and moved back home. we had a pretty bad falling out because of it, so when i moved i thought that we were no longer friends. so i cleaned up over the next year and decide to go back to visit some other friends. while down there, someone brought up her name in a conversation and told me she had also moved back home after finishing school. so a few weeks later im sittin in my apartment and run across her number and decide to give her a call. that was about 6 months ago and we've talked almost everyday since. i always saw her as a friend up until i got back in touch with her and now i cant stop thinking about her. i've gone and seen her a few times, but she not sure what she wants. i can tell that she feels strongly for me, but knows im not emotionally dependable. im working on that part. the part that is killing me is whether to pursue her now, because she leaves in june for two years in the peace corps. any advice? i've tryed goin on dates, seeing other girls, but im simply not interested in them. i just keep thinkin about how much i want to be with her.....

2. MattThom01

MattThom01 New Member