Help with I-tunes on new comp.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by BornToFly, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. BornToFly

    BornToFly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought a portable hard drive and was able to back up my i-tunes library on my old comp. I downloaded itunes on my new comp, and tried to get my library on it. It made a folder called Limewire tunes and they are ALL sitting in there. How do I move it to my new library? What am I missing?
     
  2. FEELSGOODMEN

    FEELSGOODMEN New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
    file/add folder to library
     
  3. BornToFly

    BornToFly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0

    thanks. for some reason when it didn't bring my playlists over. Do I have to remake those or is there a way to bring those over also? *really hopes there is a way to bring them over*
     
  4. FEELSGOODMEN

    FEELSGOODMEN New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
    hmm not sure, i don't use playlists. but probably not
     
  5. BlackWRX

    BlackWRX New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    25,574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    limewire and itunes =:weak:
     
  6. FEELSGOODMEN

    FEELSGOODMEN New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
     

Share This Page