A&P Help purchasing a camera..

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by -desi-pari-, Dec 18, 2008.

1. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

HI, so i've decided i want to purchase a canon, as i'm new to photography, i wanna start off with something cheap but better than my sony cybershot 5.1mp.

These are the details for the type of camera i'm looking for.

[​IMG]

The pictures taken with this camera turned out amazing. I just can't seem to find a decent price for it.

Any help guys, know wherei can get cheap canons?

2. Girth

Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

get a 20D instead.

3. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

What does 20d mean? I have absolutely no idea.

4. Girth

The camera you posted is a Canon 10D, which is and old model. The 20D is old also, but still somewhat up to date

5. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

And what is the highest mp i can purchase, i wanted atleast upto 14mp.

6. Girth

don't worry about MPs... thats not a big issue.

7. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

So can you please tell me what the important bits are. Whenever you have time, i'd appreciate it.

8. Wheezer

Wheezer OT Supporter

Why are you set on Canon?

9. UnaBomber

UnaBomber Closed-minded pig-headed racist xenophobe OT Supporter

oh look an attention whore looking for a camera...

10. -desi-pari-

-desi-pari- Guest

I dunno it's just been a favourite for quite some time, i've never actually had pictures taken with a Nikon or any other brand to be honest.

What do you recommend for a starter?

11. Smeghead

Smeghead New Member

lolwtf @ av.

12. Mighty_Zeus

Mighty_Zeus Guest

Way to be helpful douche, this is not the main.

I told you that already. MP is not the end all. All you'll end up doing is spending a lot of money on a camera that is going to give you BIG terrible pictures.

Listen to what these guise have to say.

20D is an 8 MP Body, details in this LINK , take a look what is listed there and you will have a lot of questions I am sure.